Presented by Starcatchers & Curious Seed

MAMABABAME AT THE EDINBURGH Fringe 2018

PART OF THE MADE IN SCOTLAND SHOWCASE

 

**** “A tender, sensuous, encompassing piece of children’s theatre” The Edinburgh Guide
“Brilliantly conceived, wonderfully choreographed and beautifully performed” The Sunday Herald
**** “Pitched perfectly for its target age range” The List
 

MamaBabaMe is a beautiful dance, physical theatre and live music experience created especially for babies and young children aged 0-3 and their grown-ups.

Our audience sits within the set around a mini arena with soft boundary edges from which to enjoy the performance.

With the soothing sounds of live cello and intimate lighting, MamaBabaMe explores the profound connection between parent and child and how this eternal bond evolves and grows.

Pleasance at EICC Venue 150
Aug 1 Preview 10:30 (50mins) | £6
Aug 2 Preview 10:30 and 13:30 (50mins) | £6
Aug 3-17 (not Mondays) 10:30 and 13:30 (50mins) | £8

BOOK TICKETS HERE

MAMABABAME  (for ages 0 - 3 years)

Concept and Direction: Christine Devaney 
Performers: Nerea Gurrutxaga, Hannah Venet, Robin Mason / Greg Sinclair
Composer: Greg Sinclair
Production Designer: Yvonne Buskie
Design Mentor: Karen Tennent
Lighting Designer: Simon Wilkinson
Production Manager: Deborah Howard
Touring Production Manager: Lauren Roberts
Dramaturgical Advisor: Moos van den Broek 

Special thanks to Jennifer Cummins, Nicola Milazzo, Alison Brown, Andrew Gannon

Development took place in November/December 2016 at Lyra, and included contributions from artists Karianne Andreassen, Skye Reynolds, Karen Tennent, Robin Mason, Geraldine Heaney, Greg Sinclair and Deborah Howard.

MamaBabaMe is co-produced by Starcatchers and is funded by Creative Scotland

www.starcatchers.org.uk

For touring availability and requirements, please contact us at producer@curious-seed.co.uk


Tour dates 2017:

Falkirk Town Hall | Mon 8 May 11:30 & 14:30

Johnstone Town Hall | Wed 10 May 11:30 & 14:30

Beacon Arts Centre | Thurs 11 May 11:30 & 14:30

The Lemon Tree | Sat 13 May | 11:30 & 14:30

The Brunton | Mon 15 May | 11:30 & 14:30

Cumnock Town Hall | Tues 16 May 11:30 & 14:30

The Byre Theatre – St Andrews | Fri 19 May 11:30 & 14:30 & Sat 20 May 11:00 & 14:00

Dumfries & Galloway – St Andrew’s Primary School | Sun 21 May 11:30 & 14:30

The Spark Festival – Leicester | Fri 26 – Sat 27 May | 11:30 & 14:30

Edinburgh International Children’s Festival | Tues 30 May – Sun 4 June (Various times)

The Barn | Tues 6 June 11:30 & 14:30

Lochgelly Centre | Wed 7 June 11:30 & 14:30

Eastgate Arts | Fri 9 June 11:30 & 14:30

Platform, Glasgow | Sat 10 – Sun 11 June 11:30 & 14:30

Eden Court | Wed 14 June 11:30 & 14:30

Macrobert Arts Centre | Fri 16 – Sat 17 June (various times)

BOOK TICKETS NOW: http://www.starcatchers.org.uk/mamababame-book-now/